The Metro St. Louis Live Music

Historical Society



Springfield MO band that played extensively in St. Louis






Dale McCoy /Keys, Sax, Vocals

Jimmy Frink /Guitar, Vocals

Jim Wirt /Bass, Vocals

Brian Coffman /Guitar

Tommy Dwyer /Drums



Tom Clary /Roadie


Here's Fools Face's contribution to "Seeds II":

Something About the Rain



Here's a live video of a Dale McCoy original:

Tell America




...and a tune written by Jimmy Frink:



Fools Face relax backstage after a show with Elvis Costello and the Attractions





...and finally, one written by Jim Wirt:

Even Angels Fall





If you have any info about, or photos or recordings of this band, PLEASE email me at:

Return to Bands page


Photos are copyrighted and used courtesy of Julie Lawson